A Woman’s Vanity

10 Feb

You see… I have all this hair.

It’s undyed, uncurled, uncut, and unstyled.
I’m not entirely sure of what to do with it.
It stymies me so much, I’ve thought of cutting it all off and selling it.

But my husband likes it. What he doesn’t understand is that I need to do something with it!

At this point it’s just hanging off my scalp, like a limp, dirty-blonde noodle.

Any suggestions?

6 Responses to “A Woman’s Vanity”

  1. beth February 10, 2011 at 4:11 pm #

    I tell him that it’s me that has to try to do something with it. Most of the time lately it’s just in a ponytail because it’s so dry in here that my hair is all staticky. I’m cutting it next week. Less hassle.

    I say donate it.

    • justmom420zaks February 10, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

      I’ve thought about it. I could put hair on the heads of about 10 cancer children

  2. Lydia February 10, 2011 at 4:12 pm #

    I’m actually having the same problem right now! Seriously my hair is all branch davidian over here- but if anyone else overs you suggestions I might have to borrow them. Your hair is beautiful though.

    • justmom420zaks February 10, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

      Branch Davidian? You mean it’s locking itself into it’s compound and setting itself on fire?

  3. purseblogger February 10, 2011 at 4:15 pm #

    Maybe some highlights and a trim? Layers?

    • justmom420zaks February 10, 2011 at 5:13 pm #

      Both of those things I’ve thought about. Maybe I should call in a favor of my SIL, she has a cosmotology lic.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

