Welsh Rats

21 Feb

I’m sorry that I haven’t been writing lately.
I don’t know if I’ve been down or just lazy. I feel like I have a case of what Steinbeck calls “welsh rats,” that dread feeling in your belly that arises from nowhere and for no reason.
I guess we all have our highs and our lows. I refuse to think that mine come on a monthly cycle, but the evidence is almost too much to ignore.
I may be losing popularity because I have seemingly abandoned you all for a week or so. But in the end I have not started or continued this blog for popularity points.
I have written over and over that I have something to say and I want people to hear it.
At the present time I have had nothing of merit to really say.
I would rather give you lot nothing at all than feed you crap writing. I hope you understand… and that includes all my Twitter friends I’ve been ignoring.
I love you all, and I’ll be back in a writing mood in no time at all.

One Response to “Welsh Rats”

  1. Jen February 25, 2011 at 6:25 am #

    We all ebb and flow, dearie (at least until menopause hits, whereupon we will ebb and sweat). The inkwell for your plume, however, can only go dry when they pry it from your cold, dead fingers.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

